• join adm alumni now
  • Alumni Articles

    Dorothy Wolfe Ory - DeSoto Class of 1938, Irene Bengtson Chapman - Adel Class of 1938, Priscilla Lee Giezentanner ....Continue reading
    Believe it or not the commissioner finally made some decisions so that publications for the 2017 ADM Alumni Golf To....Continue reading
    The 2017 winner of the $100 check was Matthew Oberreuter, Class of 2017 & was presented by Jim Peters, Treasur....Continue reading
    Please visit the GALLERY link to see the pictures that were taken at the 2016 Homecoming Photo Booth sponsored by t....Continue reading
    Donate a Brick for a Loved One, an Alum or Your Class.... Engraved bricks are being offered for use in the Adel Oak....Continue reading
    The ADM Alumni Hall of Fame committee announced the inductees for the Class of 2017.  Please see the nominees at th....Continue reading
  • tiger fight song

    "Once a Tiger. Always a Tiger"

    Fight Song

  • Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.








    The ADM Athletic Hall of Fame

    The purposes of the ADM Athletic Hall of Fame are to

    • select, promote and honor former ADM athletes
    • advance the interests and standards of athletics at ADM
    • promote a mutually beneficial relationship between ADM schools, its alumni and the community

    The task of selecting inductees to the hall of fame is difficult indeed, given the large number of talented athletes and coach’s who are nominated each year.

    The selection committee, comprised of alumni, former school officials, former hall of fame members, a current male and female student and community members.

    Started in 2003 based on a original idea first presented in 1986 the ADM Athletic Hall of Fame was supported by the ADM school board and the Bart Steele foundation and then brought under the wing of the ADM Alumni Association. The first class was inducted November 1st 2003.

    The original members and first selection committee were:

    Ron Gilliland – Class of 1958, Donna Grove, Skip Harsh – Class of 1956, Bill Kimber – Faculty, Jackie Griffiths Orton – Class of 1970, Marty Parkins – Class of 1971, Marvin Shirley – Class of 1955, Mike Steel, Leroy Wicks – Class of 1954, and Doug Zeigler


    Candidate Nomination:

    Use the following Nomination Form to recommend a candidate for recognition.


    Return completed nomination forms to:

    ADM Alumni Association
    Hall of Fame Committee
    PO Box 122
    Adel, IA 50003



    Powered By G.Rafics Inc